In 2010, Shelby Lynne released two critically-acclaimed albums, 'Tears, Lies and Alibis' and 'Merry Christmas.' She has also spent much of the past year on the road but in the meantime has recorded a new album, 'Revelation Road.' Labeled her most personal album ever, the disc will be released on October 18, on Shelby's own Everso Records label.

"I just wanted to do something that was so damn real," says the soulful singer. "The heartbeat of the song has to come through. Hopefully people will listen to the songs and see that I put my heart and my soul into this thing."

In addition to writing and recording the collection, Shelby also produced 'Revelation Road.'

On August 15th, online music publication Paste magazine is set to premiere the album's title track and first single, the redemptive 'Revelation Road.' The track will be available via iTunes beginning August 16.

No word yet on whether a vinyl version of the album will be available but it wouldn't be surprising since Shelby is an avid record collector and finds alternate uses for album covers.

"One of my favorite lines to use is, 'You can't roll a joint on an iPod,'" Shelby told The Boot last year. "On this record, ['Tears, Lies and Alibis,'] on the vinyl, I've got a double [sleeve], so it opens up really big. I can't wait to roll a joint on my record.

Shelby is rolling out a tour this fall as well. Lynne will be touring this fall in conjunction with the release of Revelation Road. Keep track of her tour dates here.

'Revelation Road' Track Listing

1. 'Revelation Road'

2. 'I'll Hold Your Head'

3. 'Even Angels'

4. 'Lead Me Love'

5. 'The Thief'

6. 'Woebegone'

7. 'I Want to Go Back'

8. 'I Don't Need a Reason to Cry'

9. 'Toss It All Aside'

10 'Heaven's Only Days Down the Road'

11. 'I Won't Leave You'