Scotty McCreery's hotly anticipated sophomore album just got a little hotter. By a wide margin, readers of The Boot have voted 'See You Tonight' our Album of the Month for October 2013.

McCreery received just over 35 percent of the total vote, handily defeating such country veterans as Willie Nelson, Kenny Rogers, Trace Adkins and Toby Keith.

19-year-old McCreery shot to overnight fame when he won Season 10 of ‘American Idol.’ His 2011 debut album, ‘Clear as Day,’ has been certified Platinum after scoring hits like 'I Love You This Big,' 'The Trouble With Girls' and 'Water Tower Town.' He also released a Christmas album last year, which has been certified Gold.

'See You Tonight' marks a musical step forward for McCreery. Working with producer Frank Rogers, the singer co-wrote five of the album's 13 songs, including the title track, which is the lead single from the project.

“I have been writing for a long time now, since I was a kid, but these are the first songs I’ve had a chance to record and release to the public and I’m excited,” McCreery says.

'See You Tonight' also features contributions from many of Nashville’s top writers, including Ashley Gorley, busbee, Kyle Jacobs, J.T. Harding, Ross Copperman, Matt Jenkins, and Preston Brust of LoCash Cowboys. While it represents a step forward, McCreery cautions he's not trying to leave behind his roots in traditional country.

“I grew up loving old-school country, and you’ll hear those things come out on this record,” he states. “You will hear the contemporary country, but you will always hear the steel guitar and fiddle and those little nuances that make the older country what it was. I definitely am trying to stay true to my tastes as an artist on this album.”

‘See You Tonight’ is slated for release on Oct. 15. It is currently available for pre-order at iTunes and Amazon.

Scotty McCreery, ‘See You Tonight’ Track Listing:

1. ‘Now’
2. ‘See You Tonight’
3. ‘Get Gone With You’
4. ‘Feelin’ It’
5. ‘Feel Good Summer Song’
6. ‘Buzzin’’
7. ‘Can You Feel It’
8. ‘The Dash’
9. ‘Blue Jean Baby’
10. ‘Forget to Forget You’
11. ‘I Don’t Wanna Be Your Friend’
12. ‘Carolina Moon’
13. ‘Something More’