Scotty McCreery has revealed the details for his sophomore album. The singer engaged his fans online to unveil the cover art, release date and track listing for his new project, which is due in October.

McCreery's dedicated fan base, called McCreerians, used the hashtag #seeyoutonight across various social media platforms, revealing a new piece of the cover with each new tweet, share or comment. Once unlocked, it led to an album announcement.

Produced by Frank Rogers, the album features 13 tracks.The singer co-wrote five songs, including the title track, which is currently a Top 40 hit.

"I have been writing for a long time now, since I was a kid, but these are the first songs I've had a chance to record and release to the public and I'm excited," McCreery says.

The album also features contributions from many of Nashville's top writers, including Ashley Gorley, busbee, Kyle Jacobs, J.T. Harding, Ross Copperman, Matt Jenkins, and Preston Brust of LoCash Cowboys.

19-year-old McCreery rose to fame when he won Season 10 of 'American Idol.' His 2011 debut album, 'Clear as Day,' has been certified Platinum. He also released a Christmas album last year, which has been certified Gold. He says his new album is a step forward, but not a step away from his country roots.

"I grew up loving old-school country, and you'll hear those things come out on this record," he states. "You will hear the contemporary country, but you will always hear the steel guitar and fiddle and those little nuances that make the older country what it was. I definitely am trying to stay true to my tastes as an artist on this album."

'See You Tonight' is slated for release on Oct. 15. A pre-sale begins on Sept. 3. More information is available here.

Scotty McCreery, ‘See You Tonight’ Track Listing:

1. ‘Now’
2. ‘See You Tonight’
3. ‘Get Gone With You’
4. ‘Feelin’ It’
5. ‘Feel Good Summer Song’
6. ‘Buzzin’’
7. ‘Can You Feel It’
8. ‘The Dash’
9. ‘Blue Jean Baby’
10. ‘Forget to Forget You’
11. ‘I Don’t Wanna Be Your Friend’
12. ‘Carolina Moon’
13. ‘Something More’

More From TheBoot