Robert Earl Keen has released a cover of Bill Monroe's 'Footprints in the Snow.'

The song is the second release from his upcoming album 'Happy Prisoner: The Bluegrass Sessions,' which is set for release on Feb. 10. Around Christmas, Keen shared 'Wayfaring Stranger,' a duet with the Dixie Chicks' Natalie Maines.

'Happy Prisoner' will feature Keen's spin on some of his favorite bluegrass tunes.

“I’ve always had an affinity for music that I felt you could listen to in your living room,” he says. “My mom liked the old hillbilly stuff, and my whole education in music started with bluegrass. I’ve been listening to it forever, I love it, and so I feel like I’m something of a happy prisoner of it.”

The album was produced my Maines' father, Lloyd Maines, and includes vocal and musical guests Lyle Lovett, Peter Rowan, Nickel Creek‘s Sara Watkins and Danny Barnes. The project is available for pre-order on Amazon and iTunes.

Listen to Robert Earl Keen, 'Footprints in the Snow':