The Academy of Country Music has officially announced the first round of performers for their 2019 ACM Awards, and some of country music's brightest stars are on the list to take the stage during the show.

Kane Brown, Maren Morris, Thomas Rhett, Miranda Lambert, the Brothers Osborne, Chris Stapleton, Little Big Town and George Strait are all scheduled to perform live during the awards show, which will take place at the MGM Grand Arena in Las Vegas, Nev., on April 7. More performers are expected to be announced in the coming weeks.

The Academy of Country Music previously announced that Jason Aldean will receive the prestigious Dick Clark Artist of the Decade Award during the ceremony, which has only been awarded to five other artists in the past. In addition to being honored, Aldean will also perform during the evening's events.

The 2019 awards show will be hosted by Reba McEntire for the second year in a row and the 16th time overall. She first co-hosted the ACM Awards in 1986.

The 2019 ACM Awards are set to take place in Las Vegas, Nev., on April 7, and air live on CBS beginning at 8PM ET. The ceremony will take place at the MGM Grand Garden Arena.

The Boot will be staying up late covering the most buzzed-about winners, fashion and moments at the 2019 ACM Awards. Readers can watch along with us by checking back to for the latest ACMs headlines, liking The Boot on Facebook and following The Boot on Twitter.

2019 ACM Awards: 7 Ways the Nominations Surprised Us

How Well Do You Know the ACM Awards?

More From TheBoot