Lyle LovettLyle Lovett pays tribute to fellow Texan tunesmiths on his latest album, 'Natural Forces,' which hit stores today (Oct. 20). The four-time Grammy winner wrote four of the CD's 11 tracks, but leaves the rest to "some of my favorite Texas singer-songwriters," he tells Billboard.

"I had a few new songs I was really eager to record, but I just didn't have enough new songs I liked to do an entire album of my songs, to be honest," adds Lyle. "So this is a combination of my songs and the approach I took on 'Step Inside This House' (the 1998 album on which he covered tunes by Texans Michael Martin Murphey, Guy Clark and Walter Hyatt, among others)."

'Natural Forces' showcases the velvet-voiced Lyle's signature fusion of country, blues, rock, jazz and folk. It includes songs by Townes Van Zandt, Eric Taylor, David Ball and Lyle's friend and frequent songwriting partner of 35 years, Robert Earl Keen. It also includes a collaboration with his girlfriend of a decade, April Kimble.

Amazon is offering 'Natural Forces' for just $3.99 today through Friday (Oct. 23).

Lyle Lovett, 'Natural Forces' Track Listing:

'Natural Forces' - written by Lyle Lovett

'Farmer Brown/Chicken Reel' - written by Lyle Lovett

'Pantry' - written by Lyle Lovett and April Kimble

'Empty Blue Shoes' - written by Lyle Lovett

'Whooping Crane' - written by Eric Taylor

'Bayou Song' - written by Don Sanders

'Bohemia' - written by Tommy Elskes

'Don't You Think I Feel It Too' - written by David Ball

'Sun and Moon and Stars' - written by Vince Bell

'Loretta' - written by Townes Van Zandt

'It's Rock and Roll' - written by Robert Earl Keen and Lyle Lovett