Lee Ann Womack has announced the details of her upcoming album, her first release in almost seven years.

'The Way I'm Livin' will debut on Sept. 23 on Womack's new label, Sugar Hill. The title track off the album, written by Grammy nominee Adam Wright, will debut on May 22.

“It feels so good to be getting new music out to the fans,” Womack says [quote via Music Row]. “I live to sing great songs that tear holes in life -- just show living for what it is. I was fired up going into the studio, and Matt (Chamberlin), Duke (Levine), Glen (Worf, Jr), Mac (McAnally), Paul (Franklin) and all the amazing players who came by took me to an even higher place inside these songs."

The album is produced by Frank Liddell and features songs from Chris Knight, Mindy Smith, Buddy Miller, Mando Saenz, Hayes Carll, Neil Young, Bruce Robison and one cover song written by Roger Miller.

“I wanted songs that talked about how life really is, the raw spots, the tough places, the meltdowns and messy parts,” Womack says. “Hard, sad, rough… all the stuff people pretend doesn’t exist! Because once you embrace that, you can figure out what to do; or not do!”