Kacey Musgraves has another major award to add to her mantle. The singer's stunning major-label debut 'Same Trailer Different Park' was named Album of the Year at the 2014 ACM Awards.

Musgraves was given a standing ovation as she made her way to the stage, where she thanked her producers and co-writers. "I'm really proud to be a woman representing country music," she added. Musgraves won from a field that included four male superstar acts: Blake Shelton, Luke Bryan, Florida Georgia Line, and Tim McGraw.

'Same Trailer Different Park' was named the top country album of the year in numerous critics' polls and also won Best Country Album at the 2014 Grammy Awards. The record has produced the hit singles 'Merry Go 'Round,' 'Blowin' Smoke,' and 'Follow Your Arrow.'

More From TheBoot