Glen Campbell celebrates his 77th birthday today, April 22, but it's fans who are getting the gift. The country-pop icon will release a new album, See You There, on Aug. 6., taking a fresh look at some of the biggest hits in his illustrious career, including "Gentle on My Mind," "By the Time I Get to Phoenix," "Wichita Lineman," "Galveston" and "Rhinestone Cowboy." The album was co-produced by Dave Darling and Dave Kaplan, founder of Surfdog Records, the label releasing the 12-track collection.

Also included on the disc is "There's No Me...Without You," which the Country Music Hall of Fame member wrote with Julian Raymond for 2011's critically-acclaimed Ghost on the Canvas, along with "What I Wouldn't Give" and "I Wish You Were Here," which were previously available as bonus tracks on that album. A previously-unreleased track, "Waiting on the Comin' of My Lord," rounds out the set. (See the full See You There track list below.)

Sadly, Campbell's Alzheimer's disease has progressed rapidly, causing him to officially retire from touring. He played more than 120 dates in 2012 on his Glen Campbell Goodbye Tour, and after a highly successful run and rave reviews, he continued playing dates into this year. But according to the Associated Press, the singer has just recently parked his tour bus for good.

Campbell's wife, Kim reports that he is still playing golf, noodling on his guitar and will occasionally drop by the recording studio to lay down vocal tracks. "Glen still wants to record, but it's just a matter of if he's able to," she tells the AP. "It just gets more and more difficult for him all the time."

He also keeps a busy social calendar -- especially when it comes to music.

"We're trying to live our lives and stay out there and socialize as much as we can as long as we can," Kim adds. "The other night we went to see Merle Haggard and hung out with Toby Keith on his bus. ... Everybody played different songs and had a great time."

Glen Campbell, See You There track listing:

1. "Hey Little One"
2. "Wichita Lineman"
3. "Gentle on My Mind"
4. "I Wish You Were Here"
5. "Waiting on the Comin' of My Lord"
6. "What I Wouldn't Give"
7. "Galveston"
8. "By the Time I Get to Phoenix"
9. "There's No Me...Without You"
10. "True Grit"
11. "Rhinestone Cowboy"
12. "Waiting on the Comin' of My Lord" feat. Jose Hernandez & Mariachi Del Sol De Mexico

More From TheBoot