Back in March, Dolly Parton shared the news that she would be releasing a new album in 2016 -- and on Thursday morning (July 7), the country icon revealed all of the details.

Pure & Simple will be available on Aug. 19, with pre-sales beginning on July 8. The 10-track project, produced by Parton, is the artist's 43rd studio album. A complete track listing for the record is below.

"This new Pure & Simple project is really special to me because I’m taking my fans back to my roots," Parton says in a press release. "I feel like these songs have a pure, tender side, and we didn’t go overboard with arrangements."

Parton will be releasing Pure & Simple on her own Dolly Records, through a joint venture with Sony Music Nashville's RCA Records. For much of her music career -- beginning with her second album in 1968 and continuing through the mid-'90s -- Parton worked with RCA Victor, then Sony's Columbia Records, and Randy Goodman, the chairman and CEO of Sony Music Nashville, calls the new partnership "a special reunion."

In addition to her new disc, Parton is currently on the road, on her Pure & Simple Tour, her largest North American tour in more than 20 years.

Dolly Parton, Pure & Simple Track Listing:

1. "Pure and Simple"
2. "Say Forever You'll Be Mine"
3. "Never Not Love You"
4. "Kiss It (and Make It All Better)"
5. "Can't Be That Wrong"
6. "Outside Your Door"
7. "Tomorrow Is Forever"
8. "I'm Sixteen"
9. "Head Over High Heels"
10. "Forever Love"

Dolly Parton Through the Years

11 Unforgettable Dolly Parton Moments

More From TheBoot