Dan + Shay fans, the wait for new music is almost over: The duo has announced release plans for their sophomore album.

Obsessed, the second project from Dan Smyers and Shay Mooney, is due out on June 3 via Warner Music Nashville. The disc follows their No. 1 freshman album, 2014's Where It All Began. Smyers and Scott Hendricks produced the new album.

“The idea for the album title, Obsessed, came directly from our fans,” Smyers shares in a press release. Mooney elaborates: “Our fans know we live on social media, both when we’re in and out of the studio, and we started noticing that hashtag, ‘#obsessed,' being tagged in all our fans’ posts when we first revealed our single ... So when it came time to pick a title for this album, it seemed pretty appropriate that we’re even more obsessed with making music for our fans than they are to hear it.”

The first single from Obsessed, "From the Ground Up," is currently in the Top 30 and climbing on the country charts. Written by Mooney and Smyers, along with hit songwriter Chris DeStefano, the song one of the most meaningful that the duo has ever written together.

“We’re really proud of that song,” Mooney tells The Boot. “We wanted to pay homage to our grandparents. We saw that love in them, and they really did build something ‘from the ground up,’ if you will. We started talking about that example and started the song. It came from a very organic and special place for us.”

Dan + Shay have grown as both artists and songwriters in the two years since their debut release, but Mooney assures fans that their upcoming album will still be "Dan + Shay."

“The fans fell in love with our first album, and we didn’t want to go too crazy from that. We wanted to give our fans what they fell in love with,” he notes. “If you liked the first one, you’re going to like the second one."

Smyers adds, "We’re really, really proud of it. We got to take our time a little more, and we’re really proud of it.”

Dan + Shay will spend their summer on the road, including several dates with Darius Rucker, so fans will get to hear their new music live shortly after its release.

Dan + Shay, Obsessed Track Listing:

1. "All Nighter" (Nicolle Galyon, Jimmy Robbins, David Hodges)
2. "Road Trippin’" (Dan Smyers, Shay Mooney, Martin Johnson) *
3. "From the Ground Up" (Dan Smyers, Shay Mooney, Chris DeStefano)
4. "Already Ready" (Dan Smyers, Shay Mooney, Shane McAnally, Jimmy Robbins)
5. "How Not To" (Adam Hambrick, Paul DiGiovanni, Kevin Bard)
6. "Lipstick" (Dan Smyers, Shay Mooney, Nicolle Galyon)
7. "Round The Clock" (Dan Smyers, Shay Mooney, Jesse Frasure, David Hodges) **
8. "Lately" (Dan Smyers, Shay Mooney, Martin Johnson) *
9. "Sway" (Dan Smyers, Shay Mooney, Liz Rose, busbee)
10. "Obsessed" (Dan Smyers, Shay Mooney, Nolan Lambroza, Breyan Isaac) ***

* Produced by Dan Smyers and Martin Johnson
** Produced by Dan Smyers and Jesse Frasure

More of 2016's New Country Albums