Brett Eldredge is getting ready to drop his third studio album. Fans have already been able to bask in some of the singer's new music at his recent live shows, but come early August, they'll get to hear all of it.

“It’s the most I’ve ever worked on a record, even more than my first album, I think,” Eldredge says in an interview with Billboard. “I think it crushes all my other ones.”

Clearly, Eldredge has been hard at work. The following is everything we know so far about the project.

The Title

The title of Eldredge's newest album is Brett Eldredge -- appropriate, considering that the artist says this record goes deeper for him on a personal level than his first two.

"It’s way more in-depth from a perspective of where I’m at with love and with heartbreak. It’s just another level of my personality and melody and lyric," Eldredge says. "I’ve never gotten this deep before, and I’m excited to go this deep."

The Release Date

Brett Eldredge is scheduled to be released on Aug. 4. Eldredge first revealed the record's release date and details on May 9.

The Record Label

Brett Eldredge will be released via Atlantic Nashville, the label that Eldredge has been with since 2010. Eldredge released both of his previous albums, Bring You Back and  Illinois, through the label.

The Album Cover

The album cover for Brett Eldredge is a photo of the artist leaned against a rustic, stone-and-wood doorway. On the album cover, Eldredge is dressed casually in jeans.

The Producer

Eldredge once again worked with songwriter and friend Ross Copperman to produce Brett Eldredge.

The Single

The first single that Eldredge has released off of his eponymous album is "Somethin' I'm Good At." The song is an upbeat, feel-good tune heavy on the wordplay; it came out when Eldredge and songwriter Tom Douglas needed a break from some darker songwriting.

"We’re all just people; we’re all just having fun. I wanted to remind people of that. In the end, that becomes endearing; that makes somebody smile," Eldredge explains. "There’s somebody out there that’s going to like you and love you for the crazy mess that you are. That’s what I’m always looking for, and that’s why I wrote the song, and I finally found something I’m good at. That’s what it’s all about."

Eldredge shared the "Somethin' I'm Good At" music video in late February.

The Songs

A 12-track project, Brett Eldredge features, among others, “Somethin’ I’m Good At," “Love Someone,” “Superhero,” "Castaway" and “The Long Way,” all of which fans have gotten to hear during Eldredge's recent shows.

"The Long Way" finds Eldredge "[getting] deeper into love ...You know, the kind of love that I’m looking for: the kind of love that, you want to know everything about that person,” Eldredge explains. “Castaway,” meanwhile, captures where Eldredge is at romantically: "This is kind of my message, my relationship with love," Eldredge says of the song.

Eldredge says that his goal, musically, is to keep listeners on their toes: “I never want you to know what’s coming next,” he says, “because it’s not fun that way.”

Brett Eldredge, Brett Eldredge Track Listing:

1. “Love Someone”
2. “Superhero”
3. “The Long Way”
4. “The Reason”
5. “Somethin’ I’m Good At”
6. “Haven’t Met You”
7. “No Stopping You”
8. “Brother”
9. “Heartbreaker”
10. “Crystal Clear”
11. “Cycles”
12. “Castaway”

The Tour

Eldredge is currently on tour with Luke Bryan, for Bryan's Huntin’, Fishin’ and Lovin’ Every Day Tour. A complete list of upcoming tour dates is available on his official website. 

See Brett Eldredge's Best Instagram Shots

More From TheBoot