Allison Moorer has released the cover art and track listing for her upcoming album, 'Down to Believing.'

The Grammy-nominated singer will release her first album with eOne Nashville on March 17. The album was produced in Music City by Moorer's longtime collaborator Kenny Greenberg over a two-year period, while she commuted from her home in New York City.

"It just goes to show you that where there's a will, there's a way," Moorer tells Rolling Stone Country. "I'll go so far as to say where there is goodwill, there's a way. Because I can promise you this record would not exist if I didn't have a bunch of great people around me that love me and want to see me keep making art."

The 13-song project includes the personal song 'Mama Let the Wolf In,' about her son John Henry's diagnosis with autism in early 2012.

“As a parent, whatever your children go through, I think there’s a certain amount of it that you feel responsible for, even if you know it has nothing to do with you, even if you know that there’s absolutely no way to protect them from the world or what they have to go through, whether it’s being bullied, having a hard time in school or being an addict," Moorer says. "When you can’t protect them from going through something that’s hard, you feel responsible for it. No one knows what causes autism; no one knows how to cure autism.”

The album touches on other difficult subjects as well, including her separation from musician Steve Earle and the murder-suicide of her parents when she was a teenager.

“Obviously, this is a record about family and relationships," Moorer says. "‘Blood’ is about my sister (singer-songwriter Shelby Lynne). It’s about loving someone unconditionally and always having your arms open to them no matter what.

"Being able to reflect on your own experience and put it in a common language so that people can commune is what the job of a songwriter is," she adds. "I’m prouder of these songs than any I've ever written."

'Down to Believing' is available for pre-order on iTunes and Amazon.

Allison Moorer, 'Down to Believing' Track Listing:

1. 'Like It Used to Be'
2. 'Thunderstorm Hurricane'
3. 'I Lost My Crystal Ball'
4. 'Down to Believing'
5. 'Tear Me Apart'
6. 'If I Were Stronger'
7. 'Wish I'
8. 'Blood'
9. 'Mama Let the Wolf In'
10. 'I’m Doing Fine'
11. 'Back of My Mind'
12. 'Have You Ever Seen the Rain'
13. 'Gonna Get It Wrong'

More From TheBoot