Aaron Lewis is releasing his first album with Dot Records on Sept. 16.

He has already released the first single off of the album, "This Ain't Country." "This Ain't Country" serves as a commentary on the current state of country music, and Lewis takes it as an opportunity to grieve over the old sound of honky-tonk past.

“I’d like to think that Sinner is a newer take on classic, traditional Outlaw Country, Waylon [Jennings] and Merle [Haggard] and Willie [Nelson] and Hank [Williams] Jr. and Johnny Cash and all that stuff,” says Lewis in a press release. “That was the music I heard a kid, and that’s the country music that permeated my soul and stuck with me my whole life.”

In addition to the first single, Sinner has 10 other tracks, including the title track featuring Nelson. Of the 11 tracks in total on the work, Lewis wrote or co-wrote nine of them. A full track listing can be seen below.

Although this is the first time Lewis is releasing "This Ain't Country," hardcore fans will recognize it as one of the songs that Lewis has made a staple on the road. Lewis will be embarking on The Sinner Tour on June 24 in Kansas City, Mo. More information about Lewis, Sinner and his upcoming tour can be found on his website.

Sinner is available for pre-order via PledgeMusic.

Aaron Lewis, Sinner Track Listing:

1. “Sinner” (feat. Willie Nelson)
2. “That Ain’t Country”
3. “Whiskey and You”
4. “Northern Redneck”
5. “Mama”
6. “Sunday Every Saturday Night”
7. “Lost and Lonely”
8. “Story of My Life"
9. “Stuck in These Shoes”
10. “I Lost It All”
11. “Travelin’ Soldier”