Dierks Bentley, Darius Rucker and more were awards winners on Wednesday night (Aug. 22), at the 2018 ACM Honors ceremony. The annual event, which takes place at Nashville's Ryman Auditorium, spotlights winners of the ACM's Special Awards, Industry Awards and Studio Recording Awards, as well as 2018's Songwriter of the Year recipient.

In addition to Bentley -- the 2018 ACM Merle Haggard Spirit Award winner -- and ACM Gary Haber Lifting Lives Award recipient Rucker, the 2018 Honors recognized Sam Hunt (ACM Gene Weed Milestone Award), Alan Jackson (ACM Cliffie Stone Icon Award), Matraca Berg and Norro Wilson (ACM Poet's Award), Mickey Christensen, Chris Christensen and Eddie Miller (ACM Mae Boren Axton Service Award) and Rob Potts (ACM Jim Reeves International Award). Also lauded on Wednesday evening was 2018 ACM Songwriter of the Year Rhett Akins, as well as the year's Industry Awards and Studio Recording Awards winners.

In recognition of this year's ACM Honors recipients, Kassi AshtonCamMorgan EvansOld Crow Medicine ShowChris Stapleton and more performed throughout the evening. Kip Moore and Ricky Skaggs, among others, assisted in awards presentations, while Lauren Alaina and Jon Pardi co-hosted the ceremony.

Readers can flip through the photo gallery above to see pictures from the 2018 ACM Honors.

More From TheBoot