Contact Us

Tim McGraw Reveals Cover Art, Track Listing + Guests for ‘Sundown Heaven Town’

Tim McGraw Sundown Heaven Town Cover Art
Big Machine Records

Tim McGraw‘s new album is due on Sept. 16, and the country superstar has revealed more details about the project.

McGraw has already released two singles from the record, the ultra-modern ‘Lookin’ for That Girl‘ and a more traditional song called ‘Meanwhile Back at Mama’s,’ a duet with wife Faith Hill that recently become his 54th Top 10 hit. The album will also feature two more collaborations.

McGraw worked with Catherine Dunn for a track titled ‘Diamond Rings and Old Barstools,’ and he paired up with Kid Rock for a song called ‘Lincoln Continentals and Cadillacs’ that only appears as one of the five additional tracks on the album’s 18-track deluxe edition.

The singer co-produced the new project with longtime producer Byron Gallimore.

“This album is very encompassing of everything that I’ve done in my career,” McGraw says in a press release. “I think it’s a good microcosm of what my 20 or so years in music have been, in a lot of ways. You can certainly hear parts of my career throughout all of these songs, as well as the future and where my music is headed. To me, the title of the album is all about that time where you stop doing what you have to do, and start doing what you want to do.”

He adds, “I feel like I’ve got a lot of music in me and that’s part of the reason why this album is so soon after the last one and why I wanted to start sharing it with everyone as soon as I could. I’m excited about where music is gonna take me and where I’m gonna take my music.”

McGraw has been touring in advance of the album, and has premiered several of the tracks via a series of high-profile television appearances. ‘Sundown Heaven Town’ will be available for pre-order at iTunes, Amazon MP3 and at McGraw’s website beginning Tuesday (July 29).

Tim McGraw, ‘Sundown Heaven Town’ Track Listing:

1. ‘Overrated’
2. ‘City Lights’
3. ‘Shotgun Rider’
4. ‘Dust’
5. ‘Diamond Rings and Old Barstools’ (with Catherine Dunn)
6. ‘Words Are Medicine’
7. ‘Sick Of Me’
8. ‘Meanwhile Back At Mama’s’ (featuring Faith Hill)
9. ‘Keep On Truckin’’
10. ‘Last Turn Home’
11. ‘Portland, Maine’
12.’Lookin’ For That Girl’
13. ‘Still On The Line’

14. ‘Kids Today’
15. ‘Lincoln Continentals and Cadillacs’ (duet with Kid Rock)
16. ‘The View’
17. ‘I’m Feelin’ You’
18. ‘Black Jacket’

Next: The Top 10 Tim McGraw Songs

Recommended for You

Around the Web

Best of The Boot

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for The Boot quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!