Willie Nelson will release a new studio album, God's Problem Child, later this spring. The record will contain 13 new songs.

God's Problem Child, Nelson ninth album on Legacy Recordings (a division of Sony Music Entertainment), is set for release on April 28, just one day before the country icon's 84th birthday. It will be the singer's first project of all-new songs since Band of Brothers was released in 2014.

God's Problem Child includes seven songs recently written by Nelson and his longtime collaborator and producer, Buddy Cannon, and great talents dot the disc: The title track, written by Jamey Johnson and Tony Joe White, includes vocals by both writers and the late Leon Russell (he was the first person to sign Nelson's guitar, "Trigger"). Other tracks include a song called "Still Not Dead," in which Nelson pokes fun at the many (untrue) reports of his death; "Little House on the Hill," written by Cannon's 92-year-old mother, Lyndel Rhodes; and a spoof on the 2016 U.S. presidential election, called "Delete and Fast-Forward."

Not surprisingly, God's Problem Child also features a tribute to Merle Haggard: "He Won't Ever Be Gone," written by Gary Nicholson, closes out Nelson's forthcoming album. A complete track listing is below.

God's Problem Child will be available on CD, vinyl and digitally; more information on fan product offerings can be found on Pledge Music.

Willie Nelson, God's Problem Child Track Listing:

1. "Little House on the Hill"
2. "Old Timer"
3. "True Love"
4. "Delete and Fast Forward"
5. "A Woman's Love"
6. "Your Memory Has a Mind of Its Own"
7. "Butterfly"
8. "Still Not Dead"
9. "God's Problem Child"
10. "It Gets Easier"
11. "Lady Luck"
12. "I Made a Mistake"
13. "He Won't Ever Be Gone"

Willie Nelson Through the Years

Test Your Willie Nelson Knowledge!

More From TheBoot