Tyler Farr is getting ready to release a new set of tunes. The Missouri native's sophomore album, Suffer in Peace, will be released on April 28 on Columbia Nashville.

The record's debut single, "A Guy Walks Into a Bar," is already in the Top 20 on Billboard's Country Airplay chart. The tune follows on the heels of Farr's No. 1 hit "Whiskey in My Water," from his debut Redneck Crazy album.

“I write country music for country music fans,” Farr explains. “I write about the country lifestyle and what I know about. I don’t know if I’ll ever completely figure out women. Actually, I know I won’t."

While very little is known about the record's track listing -- just the names of the first single and the title track -- Farr has made it clear in the past that he's not worried about whether or not his songs fall into the "bro-country" category.

“I have no clue what it is, and whoever invented that term, I’d like to smack him upside the head,” Farr says. “I live in Chapel Hill, Tenn., which has the largest tractor pull in the South, and there’s not a lot more that you do on the weekends than drink and party. And I write what I know about. So I am gonna have songs that have partying and hot girls and pickup trucks. There’s only so much you can write about. If I don’t know anything about vacuums, I’m not gonna be a vacuum salesman. It’s as simple as that.”

Farr will join Jason Aldean on the road this year for his 2015 Burn It Down Tour. He also has several solo shows on the calendar, including a stop at the Ryman Auditorium in Nashville, Tenn., on Feb. 24. See all of his upcoming concerts here.

Suffer in Peace is available to pre-order here.

See a Childhood Photo of Tyler Farr

Tyler Farr Plays "Frozen or 50 Shades of Grey?"

More From TheBoot