The Boot's readers have spoken: The Mavericks' 'Mono' has been named February's Album of the Month.

'Mono' received 46.53 percent of votes, besting upcoming releases from Rodney AtkinsBlackberry SmokeLove and Theft and more. It is the Mavericks' second album since their eight-year hiatus, following 2013's 'In Time.'

“Everywhere we went, no matter where we went, people asked [when we were getting back together], and I always took it with a grain of salt,” lead singer Raul Malo tells The Boot. “I thought it would die down, I didn’t really think it would continue, but no matter what language I sang in, or what part of the world, it was always, ‘When are the Mavericks getting back together? What are the Mavericks doing?’ … So we really owe a lot of this to them and their love of the band.”

The new record will be released on Feb. 17 via the Valory Music Co., a division of Big Machine Label Group.

“You know, they did right by us,” Malo says. “Heck, they let us make a record at this stage. I know people probably have a hard time imagining this, but it’s not the easiest thing to get these days, to be able to make records and have a record contract.”

Two days after 'Mono' drops (Feb. 19), the Mavericks will embark on their Mono Mundo Tour. The trek kicks off in Boston, Mass., and stops in cities across the U.S., Europe and Canada before wrapping up in Bayfield, Wis., on July 23. A complete list of dates is available here.

Sadly, Malo, Paul Deakin, Jerry Dale McFadden and Eddie Perez will not be able to share their exciting year with Robert Reynolds. In December, the four men announced that they had fired Reynolds, the group's bassist and vocalist, as well as one of its founding members, due to his opiate addiction.

“I feel a little angry and upset because, man, he should be here enjoying this with us,” Perez says. “We are having such a ball and are excited about this next chapter we’re doing, but Robert and his addiction are keeping him away.”

At the time, they stressed that they did not make the decision lightly, and that they will welcome Reynolds back with open arms if he goes to rehab and gets clean.

'Mono' is available for pre-order on iTunes. See a complete track listing below, and watch a trailer for the disc here.

The Mavericks, 'Mono' Track Listing:

1. 'All Night Long'
2. 'Summertime (When I'm With You)'
3. 'Pardon Me'
4. 'What Am I Supposed to Do'
5. 'Stories We Could Tell'
6. 'What You Do to Me'
7. 'Let It Rain (on Me)'
8. 'The Only Question Is'
9. 'Out the Door'
10. '(Waiting for) the World to End'
11. 'Fascinate Me'
12. 'Nitty Gritty' (bonus track)

More From TheBoot