The Society for the Preservation of Bluegrass Music of America has announced the nominees for the 2015 SPBGMA Awards.

Lorraine Jordan & Carolina Road lead the pack of nominees with six nods, for Album of the Year, Band of the Year, Vocal Group of the Year, Instrumental Group of the Year, Entertaining Group of the Year and Song of the Year, the latter for their tune 'That's Kentucky.'

Rhonda Vincent, who is also up for Best Bluegrass Album at the upcoming 2015 Grammy Awards, has three nominations, for Female Vocalist of the Year, Entertainer of the Year and Band of the Year (with the Rage). Another 2015 Grammy nominee, Rob Ickles, is up for Dobro Player of the Year; at the Grammys, he's nominated for Best Folk Album, for the dobro collaboration record 'Three Bells.'

The late Dixie Hall, who passed away on Jan. 16 at 80 years old, is up for Bluegrass Songwriter of the Year with her husband Tom T. Hall. The duo took home the songwriting award for the last two straight years, among numerous other wins.

The 41st SPBGMA Awards ceremony takes place as part of the group's annual national convention, which is set for Feb. 5-8 at Nashville's Sheraton Music City Hotel.

A full list of nominees can be seen here.

More From TheBoot