Ryan Adams is set to release his new album via Pax AM/Blue Note.

The self-titled project, Adams' first full-length release since 2011's 'Ashes and Fire,' is set for release on Sept. 9. Prior to the the album release, Adams will be offering fans 7" vinyl of some of the songs, including 'Gimme Something Good' and 'Total Knockout.'

Adams is often called an alt-country artist, but the singer-songwriter has said in the past that he actually despises country music.

“I hate HATE country music. I always have,” Adams wrote on his blog. “I ‘reference’ it when I make music that sounds like that, the way a director would use water as a backdrop for a scene with a shark in it. But I cannot stand country music one bit.”

Adams' new album is available for pre-order on Amazon and iTunes, with fans receiving a free instant download of 'Gimme Something Good' at the time of purchase. The 7" vinyl of the song can be purchased here.

Ryan Adams, 'Ryan Adams' Track Listing:

1. 'Gimme Something Good'
2. 'Kim'
3. 'Trouble'
4. 'Am I Safe'
5. 'My Wrecking Ball'
6. 'Stay With Me'
7. 'Shadows'
8. 'Feels Like Fire'
9. 'I Just Might'
10. 'Tired Of Giving Up'
11. 'Let Go'

More From TheBoot