Country music group Restless Heart will release their first Christmas album this holiday season.

‘A Restless Heart Christmas’ is set for release on Oct. 29 and will feature eight classic holiday songs, as well as two previously unreleased tracks.

"In addition to new arrangements of classic Christmas standards, we also included a couple of brand new songs," says Restless Heart’s Dave Innis. "'Season of Harmony' sets the tone for the album, and 'Santa's Prayer' is about the true meaning of Christmas being overshadowed by commerciality."

"'Santa's Prayer' was written by some dear friends of mine, one of whom is no longer with us,” adds bassist Paul Gregg. “From the first time I heard it, to the first time we played it live, I knew we had something very special."

The album was produced by lead guitarist and vocalist Greg Jennings. The release will coincide with the band’s 30th anniversary.

"Christmas is my favorite holiday," says lead vocalist Larry Stewart. "It's hard to believe that we didn't do this album earlier in our career. But it's pretty cool that we can release our first Christmas album on our 30th anniversary!"

‘A Restless Heart Christmas’ Track Listing:
1. 'Season of Harmony'
2. 'Tennessee Christmas'
3. 'O Holy Night'
4. 'Old Toy Trains'
5. 'Silent Night'
6. 'Jingle Bell Rock'
7. 'Angels We Have Heard On High'
8. 'Little Drummer Boy'
9. 'The Christmas Song'
10. 'Santa's Prayer'