Rascal Flatts, Kris Kristofferson, Mel Tillis, Little Jimmy Dickens, Bobby Hebb and the late Eddy Arnold have been announced as the 2010 inductees for the Music City Walk of Fame in downtown Nashville.

This weekend (Sunday, November 7), fans can join the celebration as the stars are honored on Demonbreun Street in Nashville between 4th and 5th Avenues South. The induction ceremony, which is free and open to the public, begins at 2:00 PM (CT). During the ceremony, each artist will be recognized officially with the unveiling of commemorative sidewalk markers.

"We are pleased to honor this amazing class of inductees," says Butch Spyridon, President of the Nashville Convention and Visitors Bureau (NCVB). "Each honoree represents the immense talent, creativity and diversity that have made Nashville Music City."

The Music City Walk of Fame, located on Nashville's Music Mile, was created in 2006 as a tribute to musicians from all genres who have have preserved the musical heritage of Nashville while contributing to the world through song or other industry collaboration.

After the latest induction on Sunday, there will be 48 total stars along the Music City Walk of Fame.

More From TheBoot