Mo Pitney has announced that he will be releasing his debut album, Behind This Guitar, on Oct. 7.

Behind This Guitar will feature 12 tracks, 10 of which Pitney wrote; a complete track listing is below. The project is available for pre-order on iTunes now, and fans who pre-order will receive three songs -- "Country," "Everywhere" and "Boy & a Girl Thing" -- instantly.

“I don’t think I ever tried to plan what my career would look like. It’s not about praise or even having No. 1 songs. My goal is always to play music and make a living doing that,” Pitney tells Nash Country Weekly. “I have put most of my energy into treating people right and staying true to myself and my faith.”

In March, Pitney married his then-fiancee, Emily Bankester; during the ceremony, the up-and-coming artist performed "You Touch Me," an original song that he wrote not only for his wife but for God. More information on the rising singer-songwriter, including upcoming tour dates, is available on his website.

Mo Pitney, Behind This Guitar Track Listing:

1. "Country"
2. "Clean Up on Aisle Five"
3. "Come Do a Little Life"
4. "It’s Just a Dog"
5. "Everywhere"
6. "Boy & a Girl Thing"
7. "I Met Merle Haggard Today"
8. "Take the Chance"
9. "When I’m With You"
10. "Love Her Like I Lost Her"
11. "Behind This Guitar"
12. "Give Me Jesus"

More of 2016's New Country Albums

More From TheBoot