Martina McBride has signed on to host the first-ever Academy of Country Music Honors, an awards ceremony that will recognize special honorees and awards not televised during the 43rd Annual Academy of Country Music Awards.

Those being honored at this year's ceremony include Bill Anderson, Brenda Lee, the Oak Ridge Boys, Conway Twitty, Porter Wagoner and Dick Clark. Also announced will be the ACM Award winners for musician, bandleader and instrumentalist of the year. The ACM Honors will take place September 17 at Nashville's Musicians Hall of Fame and Museum.