After pushing back the release of a new album following her May 2017 stroke, Loretta Lynn officially has plans to share the project with the world. Wouldn't It Be Great is due out on Sept. 28 via Sony Music's Legacy Recordings.

Wouldn't It Be Great features 13 songs written or co-written by Lynn -- both new tracks and fan-favorite classics. The record, which is available for pre-order, was originally scheduled for release in August of 2017, but the country icon elected to postpone the project until her health improved. (In January, the singer encountered another medical setback when she fell and broke her hip.)

“This new record means so much to me, but this last year, I had to focus on my health, and I decided to hold up the release. [Now] I’m feelin’ good and look forward to it comin’ out," Lynn says in a press release. "It was really important to me to be a part of it being released, and I’m excited to celebrate with everybody!”

In advance of the release of Wouldn't It Be Great, Lynn has shared the record's title track. It's the final song she wrote for her late husband, Oliver "Doolittle" Lynn; the artist says the inspiration for the track came from her husband's penchant for drinking.

"That's where that song comes from ... ‘Say you love me just one time, with a sober mind,'" Lynn says. "I always liked that song, but I never liked to sing it around Doo."

Lynn recorded Wouldn't It Be Great at Cash Cabin Studio in Hendersonville, Tenn. Her daughter, Patsy Lynn Russell, co-produced the album with John Carter Cash.

Loretta Lynn, Wouldn't It Be Great Track Listing

1. "Wouldn't It Be Great?" (written by Loretta Lynn)
2. "Ruby's Stool" (written by Loretta Lynn, Shawn Camp)
3. "I'm Dying for Someone to Live For" (written by Loretta Lynn, Shawn Camp)
4. "Another Bridge to Burn" (written by Loretta Lynn, Lola Jean Dillon)
5. "Ain't No Time to Go" (written by Loretta Lynn, Patsy Lynn Russell)
6. "God Makes No Mistakes" (written by Loretta Lynn)
7. "These Ole Blues" (written by Loretta Lynn, Patsy Lynn Russell)
8. "My Angel Mother" (written by Loretta Lynn)
9. "Don't Come Home a-Drinkin'" (written by Loretta Lynn, Peggy Sue Wells)
10. "The Big Man" (written by Loretta Lynn, Shawn Camp)
11. "Lulie Vars" (Traditional, arrangement by Loretta Lynn)
12. "Darkest Day" (written by Loretta Lynn)
13. "Coal Miner's Daughter" (written by Loretta Lynn)

Loretta Lynn Through the Years

More From TheBoot