Lindsay Ell has announced release details for her debut EP. The singer and guitarist will release the project, Worth the Wait, on March 24.

Ell's Worth the Wait EP is being released through Stoney Creek Records. For the disc, she teamed up with Kristian Bush, who produced the EP.

“I think he’s brilliant,” Ell gushes of Bush. “Just watching how he put together Sugarland, and he’s from the Atlanta music scene. My guitar brain [was] just so excited to pop into that tracking room and see what [we could] drum up.”

What Ell and Bush "drummed up" is a six-track EP that, with each vulnerable song, will let listeners into Ell's life. There's the flirty and fun "Waiting on You;" "Criminal," a song about the changes that can occur in an undefined relationship; and a John Mayer tune, "Stop This Train." A full track listing can be seen below.

More of 2017's New Albums

In an interview with The Boot, Bush says that his goal in producing Ell is to move her into “the space where people start to identify, from the very first moment, from here on in, no matter when you hear a song from Lindsay Ell, it sounds like her.” A firm believer in the power of women’s voices and songs, Bush says that he hopes to make music that will make his 11-year-old daughter “a better person, or bring her comfort, or let her fricken’ dance all over the room.”

More information about Ell, including her upcoming shows, can be found on her official website.

Lindsay Ell, Worth the Wait EP Track Listing:

1. “Waiting on You” (Lindsay Ell, Adam Hambrick, Andrew DeRoberts)
2. “Criminal” (Lindsay Ell, Chris Stevens, Fred Wilhelm)
3. “Space” (Caitlyn Smith, Heather Morgan, Maggie Chapman)
4. “Standing Here” (Melissa Peirce, Ryan Hurd, Chase McGill)
5. “Worth the Wait” (Lindsay Ell, Travis Meadows)
6. “Stop This Train” (John Mayer, Pino Palladion)

Watch Lindsay Ell's Jaw-Dropping One-Woman-Band Version of "Criminal"

More From TheBoot