Kenny Rogers fans won't have to wait much longer for new music from the country music icon. The singer will release his latest album, 'You Can't Make Old Friends,' in October.

The 75-year-old reunited with his longtime friend, Dolly Parton, to duet on the title track of the new record. "What a thrill it was for me to work again with my buddy, Dolly Parton, and what a special song,” he says. “Working with Dolly is always a little like going home.  Everything felt comfortable."

Rogers, who has recorded over 65 albums and sold more than 120 million units worldwide, says he is especially proud of his new set of tunes.

"I can honestly say this may be the best album I've ever recorded,” he notes. “The musical diversity is extraordinary. It goes from songs I would normally sing, to songs I would normally never even listen to. In this business, you do albums to both grow artistically, and for the sheer love of music. We chose what I think are the most diverse and best songs I've ever had access to."

The recipient of more than 40 major awards, including three Grammys, the Texan will receive yet another honor later this year, when he is inducted into the Country Music Hall of Fame. But while the upcoming accolade is meaningful to him, Rogers says it's the ability to share it with his eight-year-old twin boys, Justin and Jordan, that makes it especially poignant.

“They give me a purpose in my life,” he explains of his sons. “The greatest gift about this honor is that it happened in my lifetime so I could share it with my boys ... at this point, what you hope for your children are experiences that they will remember. Something like this, they will remember forever. I’ll bring them with me for the induction.”

Rogers will be inducted into the Hall of Fame, along with Bobby Bare and Cowboy Jack Clement, later this year.

'You Can't Make Old Friends' is due on Oct. 8 via Warner Bros. Records. See a complete track listing below, and download the debut single here.

Kenny Rogers, 'You Can't Make Old Friends' Track Listing:

1. 'You Can't Make Old Friends' (Duet With Dolly Parton)
2. 'All I Need Is One'
3. 'You Had To Be There'
4. '’Merica'
5. 'Turn This World Around'
6. 'Dreams of the San Joaquin'
7. 'Don’t Leave Me in the Night Time' (Featuring Buckwheat Zydeco)
8. 'Look at You'
9. 'Neon Horses'
10. 'When You Love Someone'
11. 'It’s Gonna Be Easy Now'