Kenny Chesney's Brothers of the Sun tour isn't kicking off until June 2012, but the seasoned entertainer is already chomping at the bit to get back out on the road with his pal, fellow country superstar Tim McGraw.

"I wish it was happening right now ... I'm so ready for it," Kenny enthusiastically tells KIKN. "I'm really excited to say that I'm going out on the road next summer with my buddy. It's really hard for me to believe, because Tim and I have been friends a long time. We've made a lot of music together and made a lot of memories together. He's one of my best friends in the business and outside the business."

Choosing Tim as a tour mate may have stemmed from his personal friendship, but Kenny knows that his loyal fans have the most to gain from the upcoming tour. "Giving the fans the best possible show they can get next summer -- that's the thing I'm most excited about because the people that are gonna win the most is the fans," says the 'Reality' singer. "They're gonna get a lot of music thrown at them, and they're going to hopefully have an evening that they're gonna remember for a long time."

The trek will hit 19 stadiums across the country, kicking off June 2 in Tampa, Fla. Special guests will include Jake Owen and Kenny's 'You and Tequila' duet partner, Grace Potter, along with her band, Grace Potter & the Nocturnals.

Tickets for the Brothers of the Sun stops in Dallas, Philadelphia, Pittsburgh, Chicago, East Rutherford (NJ), Detroit and Foxboro (Mass.) will go on sale Dec. 3 through Ticketmaster. See a full list of dates and cities below.

Brothers of the Sun Tour 2012:

June 2 - Tampa, Fla. - Raymond James Stadium

June 3 - Atlanta, GA - Georgia Dome

June 9 - Dallas, TX - Cowboys Stadium

June 10 - Kansas City, MO - Arrowhead Stadium

June 16 - Philadelphia, PA - Lincoln Financial Field

June 23 - Nashville, TN - LP Field

June 24 - Charlotte, NC - Bank of America Stadium

June 30 - Pittsburgh, PA - Heinz Field

July 1 - Cincinnati, OH - Paul Brown Stadium

July 7 - Chicago, IL - Soldier Field

July 8 - Minneapolis, MN - Target Field

July 14 - Anaheim, CA - Angels Stadium

July 21 - Denver, CO - Sports Authority Field at Mile High

TBA - Indianapolis, IN - Lucas Oil Stadium

TBA - Cleveland, OH - Cleveland Browns Stadium

August 11 - East Rutherford, NJ - MetLife Stadium

August 12 - Washington, DC - FedExField

August 18 - Detroit, MI - Ford Field

August 25 - Foxboro, MA - Gillette Stadium