Jeff Bridges and his band, the Abiders, are preparing to release a live album featuring performances pulled from shows in California, Texas and Las Vegas.

Bridges' love for music was reignited after his Oscar-winning role as Bad Blake in 2009's 'Crazy Heart.' He released a self-titled album in 2011 and has been making time in his schedule to tour with the Abiders.

The album includes live versions of songs from 'Crazy Heart' and both of his previous albums, 'Jeff Bridges' and 2000's 'Be Here Soon.' Bridges has also included a couple of covers: the Byrds' 'So You Want to be a Rock and Roll Star' and Townes Van Zandt's 'To Live is to Fly,' as well as 'Lookin' Out My Back Door' by Creedence Clearwater Revival, a special addition for fans of Bridges' film 'The Big Lebowski.'

Bridges says he has enough material written to put together a new studio album, but he doesn't have plans to go into the recording studio anytime soon.

"I've been playing music since I was a kid, so there's a good back catalogue," he tells Rolling Stone. "Also, one of my main sources of music is my oldest friend, a guy named John Goodwin, who wrote a song for Crazy Heart, and he's written several songs on both of my albums I've got out. So we'll probably do more of his songs on the studio album, too."

The album is set for release on Sept. 30. 'Live' is available for pre-order on iTunes. A list of upcoming tour dates can be found here.

Jeff Bridges, 'Live' Track Listing:

1. 'Blue Car'
2. 'I Don't Know'
3. 'What a Little Love Can Do'
4. 'Maybe I Missed the Point'
5. 'Exception to the Rule'
6. 'She Lay Her Whip Down'
7. 'Lookin' Out My Back Door'
8. 'Slow Boat'
9. 'VanGogh in Hollywood'
10. 'To Live is to Fly'
11. 'Fallin' & Flyin''
12. 'Never Let Go of Your Hand'
13. 'So You Want to Be a Rock & Roll Star'
14. 'Somebody Else'