Jake Owen has been named as the host of the eighth annual ACM Honors ceremony. The event, held on Sept. 9 at the historic Ryman Auditorium in Nashville, honors recipients of ACM Awards who received their trophy off-camera.

“I couldn’t be more proud to host the ACM Honors,” Owen says. “I’m blessed to be a part of country music, and to join in recognizing these incredible artists, musicians and industry executives is a true honor.”

“We think Jake’s talent as a songwriter and performer -- alongside his respect for country music -- makes him the perfect choice to host ACM Honors for the first time this year,”  Bob Romeo, CEO of the Academy of Country Music, adds. “His energy and inventive spirit will be fun to watch attending fans respond to, and we’re honored to have him take this key role in the most important event the Academy hosts in Nashville, annually.”

Ronnie Milsap and Toby Keith will both receive the Career Achievement Award, while Kris Kristofferson and Dean Dillon will receive the Poet's Award, along with Buck Owens and Cowboy Jack Clement, who will receive the award posthumously.

Other honorees during the ceremony include Carrie Underwood, Rascal Flatts, Justin Niebank and Shane McAnally. A complete list is available here.

Tickets for the 8th annual ACM Honors ceremony are available here.

More From TheBoot