Dustin Lynch fans won't have to wait much longer for his sophomore album. The singer will release his new set of tunes in September.

The new album is titled 'Where It's At.'

"It's where I am, as a person and an artist," Lynch explains to Rolling Stone Country. "All the songs on the record are moments I've captured and put down. They were inspired by my excitement for life. So 'Where It's At' sounds pretty perfect."

The Tennessee native released his eponymous freshman album in 2012, which landed at the top of the charts. The record spawned three Top 40 singles, including 'Cowboys and Angels,' which peaked at No. 2.

But while Lynch wrote or co-wrote 10 of the 13 songs on his first record, he admits the people at his label, Broken Bow, weren't as excited about some of the songs he wrote for 'Where It's At.'

"I'd come in with the first batch and they really weren't over the moon about them," he recalls. "That hit me pretty hard, because I'd been writing really heavily and thought we had a good start. I gathered my thoughts, started slinging my bat and came back with this song ['Daddy's Boots']. And the whole label was on fire. They just fell in love with it."

The album's title track, and debut single, is currently in the Top 20 and climbing. Though Lynch didn't write the song, he knew as soon as he heard it that it was something special.

“The first time I heard it, it’s infectious,” he says. “The guitar licks are like ear worms, they stay in your head forever. I just thought, ‘What a perfect summertime song.’ It’s about the simple things in life. It’s about the easy. It’s not glam. It’s a girl that’s chillin’ out in her pajamas. There’s nothing better than that, than being with somebody in the comfort of your own home.”

The singer-songwriter, who co-wrote five of the songs on 'Where It's At,' credits one of his former tour bosses with helping him find direction for his sophomore project. Lynch earned a coveted slot as an opening act on Keith Urban's 2013 Light the Fuse Tour, and he says he walked away with powerful lessons from one of country music's reigning superstars.

"I wanted it to have a little more energy than my first album," he explains. "There are a lot of moments where we really go for it energy-wise, with the live show in mind. I learned that from watching Keith Urban every night."

'Where It's At' is set for release on Sept. 9. Download the single here.

Dusitn Lynch, 'Where It's At' Track Listing:

1. 'Hell of a Night'
2. 'To the Sky'
3. 'Halo'
4. 'After Party'
5. 'Where It’s At'
6. 'Mind Reader'
7. 'Right Where We Want It'
8. 'She Wants a Cowboy'
9. 'World to Me'
10. 'Sing It to Me'
11. 'All Night'
12. 'Middle of Nowhere'
13. 'What You Wanna Hear'
14. 'Your Daddy’s Boots'
15. 'American Prayer'

More From TheBoot