Welcome to The Boot's News Roundup, a morning rundown of the news country music fans need to know. Read on to learn more about the latest goings-on in the country, Americana, bluegrass and folk genres.

Amazon Alexa users can now have Blake Shelton's voice wake them up in the morning. The singer has contributed two alarms to the Alexa platform; they're available in the Reminders and Alarms section of the Alexa app. Readers can press play above to hear the alarm options from Shelton; of course, they're pretty much as goofy as you'd expect from the country star.

Ahead of Sunday night's (March 11) 2018 iHeartRadio Music Awards, Thomas Rhett is already a winner: The singer took home the award show's Country Artist of the Year trophy, organizers revealed on Thursday (March 10). Readers can press play above to watch Rhett's acceptance speech; he beat out Blake SheltonJason AldeanLuke Bryan and Sam Hunt to win the honor.

shania twain new album 2017
Jamie McCarthy, Getty Images

Shania Twain will serve as a guest judge during the upcoming 10th season of RuPaul's Drag Race, which begins on March 22. Billboard reports that, in addition to the country star, the show's Season 10 guests judges will include Christina Aguilera, Courtney Love, Halsey, Kate Upton, Billy Eichner, Ashanti, Todrick Hall, Lena Dunham and many more. The show airs on Thursdays at 8PM ET on VH1.

Dierks Bentley
John Shearer, Getty Images

Dierks Bentley is asking fans to submit photos of the important women in their lives for use during his performance at the 2018 ACM Awards. Bentley will sing his newest single, "Woman, Amen," and he'll use the fan-submitted photos of their everyday female heroes as a backdrop. Images must be submitted by April 4 to be considered; visit CBS.com/Dierks for full details.

Keith Urban 2017 BMI Champion Award
Michael Loccisano, Getty Images

Keith Urban will help honor the TJ Martell Foundation's 2018 awards recipients during a March 26 gala. The country star will perform at the event, which will be hosted by Charles Esten and feature special appearances from Natalie Grant, Lauren Alaina and Jeff Foxworthy. The annual gala, which benefits cancer research and honors outstanding community leaders, will recognize Janet Ayers (Lifetime Humanitarian Award), David Poile (Spirit of Nashville Award), Frank Bumstead (Frances Preston Outstanding Music Industry Achievement Award), Mike Smardak (Tony Martell Outstanding Entertainment Achievement Award) and Dr. James Netterville (Medical Research Advancement Award).

More From TheBoot