Alan JacksonAlan Jackson is putting the finishing touches on his new album, titled 'Freight Train,' which is set to arrive in stores March 30. The Keith Stegall-produced project features 12 songs, eight of which Alan wrote or co-wrote.

Included on the new disc is a duet with Lee Ann Womack on the late Vern Gosdin's 1977 classic, ''Till the End,' as well as a song the Georgia native penned with the legendary Roger Murrah, with whom he also wrote the smash hit 'Don't Rock the Jukebox.'

'It's Just That Way' is the first single from the forthcoming album and one of three songs to feature bluegrass beauty Rhonda Vincent.

'Freight Train' is the follow-up to the singer-songwriter's 2008 collection 'Good Time,' which produced three No. 1 singles, including the title track. Fans will be able to hear some of the new songs when Alan hits the road on Jan. 21 for a brief Canadian tour.