The 4th Annual ACM Honors ceremony, set for September 20 in Nashville, promises a night filled with beautiful music and tributes to some of country music's biggest legends.

Those being honored this year include Keith Urban, Mel Tillis, Grammy-award winning songwriter Don Schlitz ('The Gambler') and the Oscar-winning film, 'Crazy Heart.' Other artists appearing at the invitation-only event include Martina McBride, Marty Stuart, Kenny Chesney, Randy Travis, Kenny Rogers and returning host, Lee Ann Womack, who is thrilled to take time out to participate in the prestigious event.

"It is an honor to be asked again by the Academy of Country Music to be a part of the awards honoring the people who make our business work on such a core level," says Lee Ann. "For the artists, the songwriters, the people who bring this music to the fans, these awards recognize the exceptional contributions of the people who create the foundation for everything we do -- and any time you can recognize that kind of contribution, it is a wonderful thing to be a part of."

The ACM Honors ceremony was created to recognize those who have excelled in the music industry, as well as paying tribute to ACM Award winners who were not recognized during the televised event. This year's ceremony will be held September 20 at the historic Ryman Auditorium, which was named Venue of the Year at last year's ACM Honors ceremony.