Aaron Watson has announced a brand-new album, Vaquero. The project, his 11th, is set for release on Feb. 24 and is the follow-up record to 2015's The Underdog.

Vaquero translates from Spanish as a cowboy or cattle driver. The album will feature 16 songs, all written or co-written by Watson. His current single, "Outta Style," is included on the album, which will be released via Watson's BIG Label Records, in partnership with Thirty Tigers.

"[An] intensely reflective and personal set of songs filled with compelling narratives” (quote via Taste of Country), Vaquero features songs such as "Diamonds & Daughters" (about Watson's own daughter), "Amen Amigo," "Big Love in a Small Town," "They Don't Make 'Em Like They Used To" and more. A complete track listing is below.

“With Vaquero, Watson continues to challenge current trends and stay true to his muse,” states a press release. “The 16-song collection finds the Texas native following the trail back to his roots, keying in on his influences and tipping his hat to the fans and family who helped set the foundation for his success … With Vaquero, he keeps his Texas flare and honest songwriting at the forefront.”

Vaquero is being co-produced by Watson and Marshall Altman (Frankie Ballard, Eric Paslay, Amy Grant). Mac McAnally, Leslie Satcher and Kendell Marvel, among others, were co-writers on the project.

In 2015, Watson made Billboard history with The Underdog: It debuted at No. 1 on the Top Country Albums chart, making Watson the first solo male artist to debut in the top spot with a self-released and independently distributed and promoted album. At the time, he told Taste of Country, “It really is always about the next one. Especially if you’re an independent artist, you’re only as good as your next record. That’s the truth. We live and die by putting out quality records.”

Fans can pre-order Vaquero now and get two songs immediately.

Aaron Watson, Vaquero Track Listing:

1. "Texas Lullaby"
2. "Take You Home Tonight"
3. "These Old Boots Have Roots"
4. "Be My Girl"
5. "They Don't Make 'Em Like They Used To"
6. "Vaquero"
7. "Outta Style"
8. "Run Wild Horses"
9. "Mariano's Dream"
10. "Clear Isabel"
11. "Big Love in a Small Town"
12. "One Two Step at a Time"
13. "Amen Amigo"
14. "The Arrow"
15. "Rolling Stone"
16. "Diamonds & Daughters"

More From TheBoot