Jason Aldean, Luke Bryan, Florida Georgia Line, Chris Stapleton and Keith Urban have been announced as CMT's 2017 Artists of the Year. The five honorees will be recognized during a special ceremony in October.

Aldean, Bryan, FGL, Stapleton and Urban will be lauded at the 2017 CMT Artists of the Year event with special performances and video tributes. As explained by CMT, "the five Artists of the Year collectively dominated the last 12 months in country music, ruling CMT’s platforms and country radio, scoring chart-topping albums and singles, and selling out arenas across the country."

In 2017, in addition to honoring these five heavy-hitters of country music, the CMT Artists of the Year event will also draw attention to those affected by Hurricane Harvey. During the ceremony, the many volunteers who have given their time and those who have assisted in the rescue and recovery missions will be honored.

“Working with our honorees and the entertainment community, we’ll take advantage of one of our biggest nights of the year to honor the resilience of those impacted by this disaster and applaud the fearless efforts of those on the front lines,” says Frank Tanki, general manager of CMT and TVLand. “CMT is committed to providing our fans with the tools and resources needed to contribute to this massive recovery effort as well as connecting those affected to the support services they need.”

The cast of the TV show Nashville, as well as Ellen DeGeneres, Matthew McConaughey, Selena Gomez, Billy Bob Thornton, Roger Clemens, Morgan Freeman and more, will help to honor 2017's CMT Artists of the Year during the ceremony. More awards winners, performers, charitable efforts and special guests will be announced as the event gets closer.

Aldean, Bryan, FGL, Stapleton and Urban have all earned the CMT Artists of the Year honor before. For Aldean and Bryan, this year will be their sixth time being named Artist of the Year, the most wins of any artist; Bryan has been named a CMT Artist of the Year every year since 2012. Urban was last named a CMT Artist of the Year in 2014, while Stapleton is receiving his second consecutive honor and Florida Georgia Line are earning their fifth consecutive one.

For more information about the 2017 CMT Artists of the Year event, visit the CMT website. The 90-minute ceremony will air live on CMT on Oct. 18 at 8PM ET, from Nashville’s Schermerhorn Symphony Center.

Jason Aldean's Best Live Shots

Unforgettable Chris Stapleton Moments

More From TheBoot