The holidays are coming a little early for Jamey Johnson fans. The singer will release a five-track EP, 'The Christmas Song,' on Dec. 9.

Johnson hinted last month that new music was in the works. The holiday album, which includes the song 'Baby, It's Cold Outside,' will be his first offering since 'Living for a Song: A Tribute to Hank Cochran' in 2012.

"There’s aspects of it that I couldn’t deal with, as far as radio promotion and that sort of thing," Johnson explains of his absence from the airwaves. "Radio promotion is like an entirely different community of people that ask you to do a whole lot of different things. If you say ‘no,’ then you’re not being a team player, and they ushered you out the door. And if you say ‘yes,’ then you’re probably gonna be standing on a stage by a car dealership with a monster truck show going on right behind you, trying to deliver your music. I thought more of my music than that, so I quit doing those kinds of things."

See a track listing for 'The Christmas Song,' which includes guest vocals by the Secret Sisters below, and pre-order the album here.

Jamey Johnson, 'The Christmas Song' Track Listing:

1. 'Baby It's Cold Outside' (featuring Lily Meola)
2. 'Mele Kalikimaka' (featuring the Secret Sisters)
3. 'South Alabam Christmas'
4. 'Pretty Paper'
5. 'The Christmas Song'