Christian KaneSinger-songwriter-actor Christian Kane, best known for his current role as Eliot Spencer in the hit TNT drama 'Leverage,' is releasing his five-song 'EP (Extended Preview)' to all digital retailers this week. It will be followed by a full-length album later this year on the Bigger Picture Group, which is also home to the Zac Brown Band, Big Kenny and The Harters.

The Texas native is working with producers Bob Ezrin (Aerosmith, Rod Stewart) and Jimmie Lee Sloas, and he couldn't be happier. "I am truly fortunate to be able to do something that I love [making music] and to have fans that are so supportive," says Christian. "It's really all of them that made this release possible, and I'm really looking forward to giving them more of my music later this year."

The EP, which was recorded last year in Nashville, contains a few songs co-written by Christian, including 'The House Rules,' 'American Made' and 'Whiskey in Mind.' Also featured on the collection are 'Making Circles' and 'Let Me Go.'

Christian, who is currently in Portland taping the third season of 'Leverage,' began making music long before his acting career took off. His band Kane developed a loyal following on the west coast, and even recorded a couple of albums. Having gone solo, he has been honing his songwriting skills in Music City, collaborating with such hit writers as Brett James, David Lee Murphy and Jerrod Niemann.

Christian's 'Leverage' co-stars, including Timothy Hutton, have been very supportive of his musical career. In fact, Timothy makes an appearance in a promotional video Christian posted on and his official website, Well, maybe supportive wouldn't be the word we should use. While talking about his new EP on the golf course, Christian hears the word 'Fore,' followed by a golf ball hitting him in the chest. A moment later, Timothy walks by in the background and says, "Playing through." The two then end up on the ground wrestling after the Oscar-winning actor tackles Christian, who was still able to choke out the date of the EP's release, which is Tuesday (March 9)!