Contact Us

American Country Awards Performers Announced

Getty Images for ACM

It’s beginning to look a lot like awards season! Luke Bryan, Lady Antebellum, Jason Aldean, Dierks Bentley, and Little Big Town are the first announced performers for this year’s American Country Awards. The 2012 ACAs will also include appearances by Scotty McCreery, Lauren Alaina, Casey James, LeAnn Rimes, Lee Brice, Jana Kramer, Dustin Lynch and Chris Young.

Luke leads the show’s nominees with seven nods, while Lady A follows with six and Jason with five. All three of them are up for the evening’s top honor, Artist of the Year. Both Dierks and Little Big Town have one nomination for the ceremony, which is co-hosted once again by Trace Adkins and Kristin Chenoweth.

Voting for this year’s winners is currently underway. Fans can make their choices here until Nov. 12. However, Artist of the Year voting remains open until Dec. 7. A list of nominees may be found here.

The ACAs will air live from Las Vegas on Dec. 10. Additional performers and presenters are expected to be announced soon.

Recommended for You

Around the Web

Best of The Boot

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for The Boot quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!