Some of music's biggest stars are set to ring in the new year with televised performances from New York and L.A. The lineup for the annual 'Dick Clark's New Year's Rockin' Eve' has been announced and includes Carrie Underwood, Miley Cyrus and the Jonas Brothers, performing live from New York's Times Square.

Meanwhile, performers for a simulataneous Hollywood party include Akon, Natasha Bedingfield, Taylor Swift, Sean Kingston, OneRepublic, Plain White T's, and Fergie, who will also serve as host of the West Coast broadcast. 'American Idol' main man Ryan Seacrest and legendary television personality Dick Clark will co-host the New York segment.

The ABC televised event will include three-and-a-half hours of live performances and reports on New Year's celebrations from around the world.

More From TheBoot