With his powerful pipes and infectious passion, Randy Houser knows how to make fans feel what he's singing. So it was only appropriate for the Mississippi native to title his third studio album after his current hit, "How Country Feels."

Randy reveals exclusively to The Boot that his new label home, Stoney Creek Records, will release the project on Jan. 22, 2013. Labelmate Kristy Lee Cook joins him on one of the 15 tracks, seven of which Randy co-wrote. (See a full track list below.)

The title track is the singer's fastest-climbing song to date. "The first time I heard [the song] go, 'hair down, hair down,' I was like, 'Bam! I've got to have that.' I thought it was a hit," Randy tells The Boot. "I loved it; it was hip and cool. It's very relatable, too, because everybody who listens to country music is not in the country. One thing we have to remember as songwriters is that we have to consider that country music is the country's music. That doesn't mean that everybody's rural."

How Country Feels was produced by Derek George, the first person Randy met when he moved to Nashville. "I've wanted to work with him since day one. We just clicked," says the country star. "He comes from my home state of Mississippi and we share a similar creative vision that I think really shines through on this new album."

How Country Feels Track Listing:

1. "Runnin' Outta Moonlight"

2. "Growin' Younger"

3. "Top of the World"

4. "The Singer"

5. "Power of a Song"

6. "Absolutely Nothing"

7. "Wherever Love Goes" (with Kristy Lee Cook)

8. "Like a Cowboy"

9. "How Country Feels"

10. "Along for the Ride"

11. "Sunshine on the Line"

12. "Goodnight Kiss"

13. "Let's Not Let It"

14. "Shine"

15. "Route 3 Box 250 D"

Watch Randy Houser's "How Country Feels" Video

More From TheBoot