Darryl Worley has announced his first full-length studio album in eight years, Second Wind: Latest & Greatest. The new project, due for release on April 26, will be a mixture of old and new, with fresh renditions of some of his greatest hits as well as seven brand-new tracks.

In addition to the new tunes featured, Second Wind also takes a look back at some of the best-loved songs of Worley's career, such as "Have You Forgotten," "I Miss My Friend" and more. Pre-order for the album is available now.

"Who would've ever dreamed that I'd still be doing this after all these years?" Worley says in a press release. "I'm not totally certain, but I think the music could be better than ever. This record is something unlike anything else we've ever done, and I know you're going to love it. I hope y'all have as much fun listening to this new stuff as we had making it."

Co-produced by Worley and Muscle Shoals-based producer and songwriter Billy Lawson, Second Wind is the first full-length project Worley has released since he announced his recording hiatus eight years ago in order to focus on family and on his charity, The Darryl Worley Foundation.

However, Worley has remained an active touring musician during that time. In addition to his usual performing schedule, the singer has recently announced his Coming to Your House Tour, a series of unconventional concerts set in fans' own living rooms.

Darryl Worley, Second Wind: Latest & Greatest Track Listing:

1. "When You Need My Love"
2. "Good Day to Run"
3. "Second Wind"
4. "Family Tree"
5. "Tennessee River Run"
6. "I Miss My Friend"
7. "Awful Beautiful Life"
8. "Have You Forgotten"
9. "Lonely Alone"
10. "Whiskey Makes Me Think About You"
11. "The Night (Sure Looks Good on You)"
12. "It's Good to Be Me"
13. "Do Something Good"
14. "Running"
15. "Working on a Love Song"

Who Else is Putting Out New Music in 2019?

More From TheBoot