The Eli Young Band are up for five Texas Regional Radio and Music Awards. The foursome is named in the Entertainer and Duo/Group/Band of the Year categories, while their tune 'Crazy Girl' is recognized for Song, Single and Music Video of the Year.

Wade Bowen, Kevin Fowler and the Randy Rogers Band are few of the artists also up for Entertainer honors. Sunny Sweeney is among the Female Vocalist nominees, while Wade Bowen, Hayes Carll, Kevin Fowler, Stoney LaRue and Aaron Watson are each up for Male Vocalist.

The guys in the Eli Young Band met while attending the University of North Texas in Denton and have strong ties to the Texas music scene. The band's Mike Eli admits to having gone to a lot of Jack Ingram shows before making it big, a fact that led to some uncomfortableness when the two became friends.

"It got really weird talking to him in the beginning," Mike tells The Boot with a laugh. "He was really nice about it when he found out I was a huge fan [and] used to go to all his shows. He calls me out on it all the time. [laughs] I have seen him live so many times, I can't count."

The Texas Regional Radio & Music Awards ceremony will take place during the second annual radio seminar in Arlington, Texas March 24 and 25.

Watch the 'Even If It Breaks Your Heart' Video