Contact Us

Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame Reveals 2014 Inductees

John Anderson
Jackson Laizure, Getty Images

The Nashville Songwriter’s Hall of Fame have announced their 2014 inductees, which includes writers on some popular country songs.

John Anderson, Paul Craft, Tom Douglas and Gretchen Peters are part of this year’s class, and will be honored in a ceremony on Oct. 5 in Nashville.

Anderson is best known for his career as an artist with hits like ‘Swingin,’ which recently turned 30, and ‘Seminole Wind,’ a tribute to his home state of Florida.

Craft has penned songs for Bobby Bare and Moe Bandy, as well as bluegrass tunes for Earl Scruggs and Ralph Stanley. Douglas’ work includes writing credits for Miranda Lambert‘s ‘The House that Built Me’ and Lady Antebellum‘s ‘Hello World,’ while Peters wrote Martina McBride‘s ‘Independence Day’ and Faith Hill‘s ‘The Secret of Life.’

The 2013 class of inductees included Alabama‘s Randy Owen, Will Jennings, Layng Martine Jr. and Jeffrey Steele.

Next: The Top 10 Country Love Songs

Recommended for You

Around the Web

Best of The Boot

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for The Boot quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!