Contact Us

‘Nashville: On the Record’ to Air on ABC

David Livingston, Getty Images

The performers and songwriters for the music from the hit ABC TV show, ‘Nashville,’ are getting their own TV special.

‘Nashville: On the Record’ will feature several of the show’s cast members, including Hayden Panettiere, Charles Esten, Clare Bowen, Sam Palladio and Lennon & Maisy Stella. In addition, the writers of ‘Don’t Put Dirt On My Grave Just Yet,’ Trent Dabbs and Caitlyn Smith, will appear, along with duo Striking Matches (Sarah Zimmerman and Justin Davis) who wrote ‘I Ain’t Leaving Without Your Love’ with Cary Barlowe.

Ashley Monroe, who penned ‘A Life That’s Good’ with Sarah Siskind, will also star in the one-hour show, which was filmed at Nashville’s Ryman Auditorium and the famed Bluebird Cafe.

‘Nashville: On the Record’ began as a documentary web series that followed the path of the songs used in the drama, from when they were originally written until they appeared on the Emmy-nominated show.

The show will air on Wednesday, April 23 at 10PM ET on ABC.

Next: Get More 'Nashville' News

Recommended for You

Around the Web

Best of The Boot

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for The Boot quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!