Contact Us

Luke Combs Shares Debut Album Release Details

Luke Combs is gearing up to release his debut album this summer. The rising artist announced the details of the project, titled This One’s for You, on Monday (March 27).

This One’s for You is set for release on June 2 through Columbia Nashville. The album will hold 12 tracks; per Entertainment Weekly, Combs had a part in writing all of them. Song titles include “Memories Are Made Of,” “Out There” and “Honky Tonk Highway,” plus “Used to You” as a digital bonus track; the full track listing can be seen below.

Combs released “Hurricane” — Track No. 5 on This One’s for You — as his debut single in late 2016. The song has since made its way into the Top 20 on the Billboard Country Airplay chart and the Top 5 on the Billboard Hot Country Songs chart.

This One’s for You was written and recorded by Combs when he was not yet signed with Columbia Nashville, but rather than craft something new, the label is letting him release the disc in its original form.

“That was a huge thing for me,” Combs says. “We had this record done before I ever met them! They just hopped on as an awesome partner.”

Scott Moffatt, a member of the Canadian band the Moffatts, produced This One’s for You. In Combs’ musical library, the album follows two self-released EPs.

Combs has a busy summer ahead of him: He’ll be playing Bonnaroo with the likes of Cam, Margo PriceLukas Nelson and more, and also has shows with Brantley Gilbert on his calendar. More information about Combs’ music and his upcoming tour dates can be found on his official website.

Luke Combs, This One’s for You Track Listing:

1. “Out There”
2. “Memories Are Made Of”
3. “Lonely One”
4. “Beer Can”
5. “Hurricane”
6. “One Number Away”
7. “Don’t Tempt Me”
8. “When It Rains It Pours”
9. “This One’s for You”
10. “Be Careful What You Wish For”
11. “I Got Away With You”
12. “Honky Tonk Highway”
Digital Bonus Track: “Used to You”

More New Country, Americana, Alt-Country, Bluegrass and Folk Albums Coming in 2017

NEXT: More New Country Artists to Watch in 2017

Recommended for You

Around the Web

Best of The Boot

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for The Boot quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!