Loretta LynnThree-time Grammy Award winner Loretta Lynn has been announced as the recipient of a Grammy Lifetime Achievement Award. The Recording Academy announced that the 'Coal Miner's Daughter' will be joined in the honor by Michael Jackson, songwriter Leonard Cohen, singer Bobby Darin, blues musician David "Honeyboy" Edwards, conductor and composer André Previn, and jazz artist Clark Terry.

Another Nashville mainstay, musician and Country Music Hall of Fame member Harold Bradley, will receive a Trustees Award, along with Walter C. Miller, longtime television producer and director of such specials as the CMA, Tony and Grammy Awards.

A special invitation-only ceremony will be held on Jan. 30, 2010, and formal acknowledgment of all of the Special Merit Award winners will be made during the 52nd Annual Grammy Awards telecast on Jan. 31, 2010, set to air live on CBS at 8:00 PM ET.