The track listing for 'An Americana Christmas' is practically a Who's Who of Americana and folk artists past and present, including Johnny CashEmmylou Harris and Dwight Yoakam.

The album is set for release on Oct. 14 and also features songs from Bob Dylan, John Prine, Neil Young and the Band mixed with recordings from newer talent like Valerie June, Nikki Lane and Robert Ellis. The release includes six new recordings as well as previously released material.

"I chose to cut 'Pretty Paper' because I love [Willie Nelson]'s version, and it's a lesser-known Christmas tune with a little more depth to it than a story about reindeer — no offense to the reindeer," Ellis tells Rolling Stone of recording the song, which Roy Orbison first released in 1963. "I also thought the song could get by with a more minimal arrangement for my version, which is why we only used one synth, a drum machine and vocals and piano. The lyrics are strong enough that it didn't feel like it needed a whole lot."

'An Americana Christmas' will be available for digital download, as well as on CD and vinyl.

'An Americana Christmas' Track Listing:

1. 'Hark! The Herald Angels Sing,' Luther Dickinson
2. 'Everything Is Cool,' John Prine
3. 'Pretty Paper,' Robert Ellis
4. 'The First Noel,' Emmylou Harris
5. 'The Gifts They Gave,' Johnny Cash
6. 'Just Me and These Ponies (For Christmas This Year),' Corb Lund
7. 'Run Run Rudolph,' Dwight Yoakam
8. 'Must Be Santa,' Bob Dylan
9. 'Winter Wonderland,' Valerie June
10. 'Everybody Deserves a Merry Christmas,' Ronnie Fauss
11. 'Season of My Memory,' Max Gomez
12. 'Les Trois Cloches,' Ben Keith w/ Neil & Pegi Young
13. 'At Christmas Time,' The Common Linnets
14. 'Falalaalove Ya,' Nikki Lane
15. 'Here It Is Christmas Time,' Old 97’s
16. 'Christmas Must Be Tonight,' The Band