If the title is any indication, Jack Ingram has lofty expectations for his eighth studio CD.

"I'm proud of this album like crazy," Jack says of 'Big Dreams and High Hopes,' due for release on August 25. "We started to put it out a few times earlier this year, but then I'd hold everything up and go back to the studio and tweak this or mess with that, but now I'm finally ready. There are a few rowdy barroom sing-a-longs on there and also a few songs that are meant to be listened to when you're all alone ... lots of long days and fun nights were spent making this one."

Jack enlisted the help of several famous friends on the project. Dierks Bentley, Little Big Town, Randy Houser, James Otto and The Lost Trailers all lend their vocals on a remake of Jack's party anthem, 'Barbie Doll.' Americana singing sensation Patty Griffin joins Jack on a song he wrote with Chris Tompkins, 'Seeing Stars.' Hit writers Jeffrey Steele, Gary Burr, Rhett Akins and Tom Shapiro all contributed songs to the album, which also boasts impressive production credits from country and pop producer Jay Joyce, as well as Radney Foster and Jeremy Stover.

In addition to promoting his upcoming album on August 25, Jack will also attempt to break a Guinness Book of World record that day for 'Most Consecutive Radio Interviews in a 24-hour Period.' The record is currently held by Fall Out Boy's Pete Wentz.

'Big Dreams and High Hopes' Track List:

1. 'Free'
2. 'Barefoot And Crazy'
3. 'That's A Man'
4. 'Seeing Stars' (featuring Patty Griffin)
5. 'Not Giving Up On Me'
6. 'Barbie Doll' (featuring Dierks Bentley & friends)
7. 'Big Dreams & High Hopes'
8. 'Heartache'
9. 'Man In Your Life'
10. 'King of Wasted Time'
11. 'In The Corner'